XS San Juan High School Appointments for SY 2014-2015

Pres. Ofc letterhead

Date                :           26 February 2014
To                    :           The Xavier School Community
From               :           The School President
Subject           :           High School Appointments for SY 2014-2015


I am pleased to announce the following line-up of administrators for the High School (HS) effective 01 April 2014 until 31 March 2015.

Name Position
Mr. Brian Lawrence C. Maraña Int’l. Baccalaureate Diploma Program (IBDP) Coordinator and Coordinator for International Programs
Mr. John Michael C. Cuepo* Assistant IBDP Coordinator and XCE Overall Coordinator for Academic Affairs
Mr. Ronald T. Demegillo Christian Life Education Department Chairperson
Ms. Barbara M. Magallona* English Department Chairperson
Ms. Perpetua Fiorika A. Cuevas Filipino Department Chairperson
Ms. Rovelita N. Bermejo Mathematics Department Chairperson
Ms. Roberto Jose F. Dela Cruz Science Department Chairperson
Mr. Simoneil D. Mendoza* Social Science Department Chairperson
Mr. Patrick Joseph L. Posadas* Physical Education Department Chairperson
Ms. Conchita Teresa M. Olivares* Learning Resource Center Coordinator
Ms. Andrea Chaveli D. Ventosa Prefect of Discipline
Mr. Glenn P. Lacon* Guidance Coordinator
Mr. Kenneth Oneal S. Gan* Student Activities Program Coordinator
Ms. Maritess M. Elizalde Administrative Assistant to the Principal

First year of term

Further to this, please be informed that there will be only one Music and Art Department serving both the Grade School and the High School.  This will be headed by Mr. Lorenzo B. Fuentes who will coordinate closely with the Grade School but will report directly to the High School.

The Physical Education Department is being reconstituted for the high school to allow all our students to receive basic training in various sports.

On behalf of the Xavier Community, I thank the outgoing High School administrators, Mr. Francis Jacob O.  Aragon, Mr. Christian J. Bumatayo, Ms. Sarah Nerissa M. Elizaga, Mr. Emmanuel S. Santos, and Mr. Exxon Ryan U. Yu for their work and their leadership in their respective roles this past school year. I also thank the new appointees for accepting their new responsibilities.

Please extend your usual support and cooperation to the HS administrators of the incoming School Year 2014-2015.

Thank you.

School President

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel through social media. .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Appreciative
  • Excited
  • Happy
  • Inspired
  • Curious
  • Concerned

Short URL:

Be updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *