Recipients of the Pineau-Clifford Educator’s Award for Outstanding Faculty

Pres. Ofc letterhead

13 March 2014

To            :            The Xavier Community

From        :            The School President

Re            :            Recipients of the Pineau-Clifford Educator’s Award for Outstanding Faculty

I am pleased and proud to announce to you the recipients of Xavier School’s PINEAU-CLIFFORD EDUCATOR’S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING FACULTY:




(High School CLE Department)




(International Baccalaureate Program Office)

Our two awardees live out their vocation as faculty members in unique ways. Through their professional competence and engagement with students and colleagues, they represent all that is exemplary in our faculty. 

Please join me in congratulating them and expressing to them just how proud we are to have them as our colleagues here in Xavier School. You will recall that they were ultimately selected through a process that began with an institution-wide nomination process. 

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the Pineau-Clifford Institutional Screening and Selection Committee who undertook the important task of selecting this year’s awardees:

Mr. Allen Christopher Silvano            Chairperson (AAXS Trustee for School Affairs)

Mr. Michael delos Reyes                    Co-chairperson (Personnel Officer)


Fr. Arturo Victor Borja, S.J.              School Chaplain

Mrs. Sonia Avanzado                        Pineau-Clifford Senior Awardee 2009-2010

Mrs. Jessie Ang                                 Pineau-Clifford Rookie Awardee 1997-1998

Mr. Francisco Xavier Reyes              Pineau-Clifford Junior Awardee 1996-1997

Mr. Exxon Ryan Yu                          Pineau-Clifford Rookie Awardee 2003-2004

I also acknowledge Mr. Bob Mathew Suñga of the ITS Department, for providing the committee the needed technical assistance regarding the online processes.

Finally, I congratulate the other nominees who made it to the short list in both categories.  Thank you for being open to the process.  Your work and your example move us to dedicate ourselves to our common mission here in Xavier.

Once again, congratulations to Elsa and Brian for their achievement.  Thank you for inspiring us to be more effective, more dedicated Xavier Educators.

Luceat Lux! 

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel through social media. .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Appreciative
  • Excited
  • Happy
  • Inspired
  • Curious
  • Concerned

Short URL:

Be updated:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: