AAXS Inducts New Officers for 2015-2017


The Alumni Association of Xavier School inducted its new officers last June 24, 2015, at the Angelo King Multi-Purpose Center. In attendance were School President Fr. Aristotle Dy, S.J., Campus Minster Fr. Xavier Olin, S.J., Fr. Art Borja, S.J., XSPA President Wilson Sy, members of the Xavier School Association of Retired Colleagues (XSARC), and High School Principal Ms. Aimee Apolinario.


Ms. Apolinario gave a short and simple presentation on the K to 12 system and the International Baccalaureate Program, to which the most of the audience (being alumni) were all ears to, as they were pleased to see these innovations in their alma mater.


From left to right: Diosdado T. Ng (’85), Dr. John D. de Guzman (‘67), and Fr. Aristotle Dy, S.J.

Former president Diosdado T. Ng (’85) turned over his presidency to Dr. John D. de Guzman (‘67), last year’s Vice-President. The other inductees included Reginald Yu ’84 as the vice-president, Joel T. Dayrit ‘00 as the Treasurer, Atty. Edson Eufemio ‘86 as Secretary-General, and board of trustees Jimmy Ongaigui ‘63, Dr. Timoteo Yu ‘75, Benedict Chua ‘76, Dr. Jonathan Dy ’86, Edgar Gatchalian ’86, Wilson Tan ’87, Jonathan Yap ’94, Juan Miguel David ’95, Kap. Allen Silvano ’96, Arun Hemandas ’01, and Stefano Lim ’09. The new set of officers were officially voted in last March 18, 2015 at the Xavier Multi Purpose Hall with a good number of batches represented in the voting procedure.


Also present were members of the Immaculate Conception Academy Alumnae Association (ICAAA), Federation of Filipino Chinese Alumni Associations Inc. (FFCAAI), and members of the Anvil Business Group. A good number of the audience included batch representatives and other alumni happy to see a successful term closing and a new one beginning.

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel through social media. .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Appreciative
  • Excited
  • Happy
  • Inspired
  • Curious
  • Concerned

Short URL:

Be updated:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: