Graduation Day at ERDA Tech

by Jonathan S. Lacson, FPTI – ERDA Tech Assistant Principal for Formation
Photos by Rowena B. Dela Cruz, FPTI – ERDA Tech Sponsorship Program Coordinator, Jeffgerarld T. Tan, FPTI – ERDA Tech Instructional Media Office Staff, and Jonathan S. Lacson, FPTI – ERDA Tech Assistant Principal for Formation

Father Pierre Tritz Institute – ERDA Tech marked a historic day on Palm Sunday, March 20, 2016 as it held its commencement exercises for the fifth-year students, the last batch under the five-year curriculum envisioned by the school’s founder, Father Tritz, 22 years ago.

The event began with a baccalaureate Mass concelebrated by Xavier School and ERDA Tech President Father Aristotle Dy, SJ, Xavier School San Juan Campus Minister Father Xavier Olin, SJ, Xavier School San Juan Chaplain Father Art Borja, SJ, and visiting Korean Jesuit Brother Dongjun.

Afterwards, the graduation proper was held. Father Ari Dy, together with Xavier School alumnus and ERDA Tech Board of Trustees member Attorney Charlemagne Yu, ERDA Tech Principal Mr. Peter Marc Magsalin, Assistant Principal for Academics Mr. Ernesto Chua, Jr., Assistant Principal for Formation Mr. Jonathan Lacson, and ERDA Tech alumnus (Batch 11, Class of 2009) and Graduation Speaker Mr. Lyndon Allan Quiling were on the stage to acknowledge and congratulate the 62 successful graduates of Batch 18, Class of 2016 as they received their diplomas and medals for both academics and tech-voc.

ERDA Tech founder Father Pierre Tritz, Vice-President for External Affairs Mrs. Susan Sulit, representatives of ERDA Tech’s industry partners, former and current faculty and staff, undergraduates, alumni, parents, and friends were also present to celebrate the moment with the graduates.

To add to the festive atmosphere and to promote school pride and spirit, students’ works — among them bags, soap carvings, clay figures, technical drawing plates, dust pans, toolboxes, and industrial fan stands — were exhibited.

Garnering the general academic awards were: Hermie Dawn I. Salmon, Valedictorian; Katrin Kaye F. Fernandez, Salutatorian; Cristina B. Ilao, Honorable Mention; Anne Marcela A. Lopez, Honorable Mention; Alyssa Joy I. Madera, Honorable Mention; and Raven P. Ferry, Honorable Mention.

The following students also got awards for excellence in their technical-vocational specializations:

Automotive Servicing: Jhozen E. Bacsa, Paco L. Daguindal, Raven P. Ferry, Kim Carlo S. Rosita, and Alyssa Joy I. Madera

Electrical Installation and Maintenance: Ralph Lauren C. Antazo, Ron Ryan M. Canimo, Gerald V. de Asis, Jonathan Aaron L. Laurente, Hermie Dawn I. Salmon, and Persian Mellody B. Bonagua

Food Trades: Prince Ace G. Agapito, John Lloyd C. Casiquin, Nash A. Ladores, Kobe C. Razonable, Angel Anne N. Ejorcadas, Katrin Kaye F. Fernandez, Jade A. Perdiz, Alyzza Mae E. Santiago, Diana Rose I. Tanala, and Nina Maria Joy P. Villarias

Machining: Veronica Anne G. Ama, Arielle Joyce F. de Jesus, Cristina B. Ilao, Anne Marcela A. Lopez, Charlamagne F. Miranda, Geraldine Anne S. Salonga, and Rose Mae M. Sore

The members of this school year’s graduation committee are: Mrs. Michelle Testa (chair), Miss Reichelle Torricer (co-chair), and members Miss Chyryz Valiente, Mr. Marvin Sarmiento, Miss Jesselyn Buendia, Miss Marilyn Benedicto, and Mrs. Margie Antonio.

With mixed feelings, the school community, most specially the graduates, savored every minute of the event. One more school year drew to a close. One more batch would leave the school, hopefully, as the graduation theme states, “equipped with skills for work, endowed with hearts for others”.



Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel through social media. .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Appreciative
  • Excited
  • Happy
  • Inspired
  • Curious
  • Concerned

Short URL:

Be updated:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: